The 2022 College Football Hall of Fame Class: New Specialty Exhibit

College Football Hall of Fame
Exhibit access included in ticket purchase.



The National Football Foundation (NFF) & the College Football Hall of Fame are proud to provide a Specialty Exhibit featuring the 2022 College Football Hall of Fame Class to be inducted in December. 


This Specialty Exhibit will run from September 1, 2022 to January 10, 2023.  The exhibit contains a locker filled with artifacts, uniforms, helmets, and other interesting items from each of the players and coaches.  Together with their accomplishments, the exhibit provides a great way to relive their collegiate careers and honor our newest Hall of Fame members.


The 2022 Class announced in January includes eighteen players and three outstanding coaches.  Key highlights for this Class are:

  • Seven Decades Represented: 1950s to 2010s
  • Eleven Conference Players of the Year
  • Nine Winners of College Football Major Awards
  • Eleven Players Coached by Hall of Fame Coaches
  • One Heisman Trophy Winner
  • One School with its first-ever Hall of Fame Player
  • Four Members of National Championship Teams
  • Eight First-Round NFL Draft Picks





  • LaVar Arrington – LB, Penn State (1997-99)
  • Champ Bailey – DB, Georgia (1996-98)
  • Michael Crabtree – WR, Texas Tech (2007-08)
  • Sylvester Croom – C, Alabama (1972-74)
  • Mike Doss – S, Ohio State (1999-2002)
  • Chuck Ealey – QB, Toledo (1969-71)
  • Kevin Faulk – AP/RB, LSU (1995-98)
  • Moe Gardner – DT, Illinois (1987-90)
  • Boomer Grigsby – LB, Illinois State (2001-04)
  • Mike Hass – WR, Oregon State (2002-05)
  • Marvin Jones – LB, Florida State (1990-92)
  • Andrew Luck – QB, Stanford (2009-11)
  • Mark Messner – DT, Michigan (1985-88)
  • Terry Miller – RB, Oklahoma State (1974-77)
  • Rashaan Salaam – RB, Colorado (1992-94)
  • Dennis Thomas – C, Alcorn State (1971-73)
  • Zach Wiegert – OT, Nebraska (1991-94)
  • Roy Williams – DB, Oklahoma (1999-2001)



  • John Luckhardt – 225-70-2 (76.1%); Washington & Jefferson [PA] (1982-98), California [PA] (2002-11)
  • Billy Jack Murphy – 91-44-1 (67.3%); Memphis (1958-71)
  • Gary Pinkel – 191-110-3 (63.3%); Toledo (1991-2000), Missouri (2001-15)


The eighteen First Team All-America players and three standout coaches in the 2022 Class were selected from the national ballot of 78 players and seven coaches from the Football Bowl Subdivision, the 99 players and 33 coaches from the divisional ranks and the NFF Veterans Committee candidates.


“We are extremely proud to announce the 2022 College Football Hall of Fame Class,” said Archie Manning, NFF Chairman and a 1989 College Football Hall of Famer from Mississippi. “Each of these men has established himself among the absolute best to have ever played or coached the game, and we look forward to immortalizing their incredible accomplishments.”


The 2022 College Football Hall of Fame Class will officially be inducted during the 64th NFF Annual Awards Dinner on December 6 in Las Vegas, NV.


The inductees will also be recognized this fall at their respective collegiate institutions with NFF Hall of Fame On-Campus Salutes, presented by Fidelity Investments. Their accomplishments will be forever immortalized at the Chick-fil-A College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta, and each inductee will receive a custom ring created by Jostens, the official and exclusive supplier of NFF rings.

More Upcoming Events

View All Events

Subscribe to receive email updates.