2013 Enshrinement



College Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Video from College Football Hall of Fame on Vimeo.

History was made on August 28, 2013, when 24 of the greatest legends in college football history saw their legacies forever immortalized during the College Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony. Hosted by the College Football Hall of Fame, the National Football Foundation and the Atlanta Sports Council, this is the first time Atlanta hosted this special ceremony, and it builds on the great strides made by the Hall since construction began earlier this year.

High resolution photos of the event are available here

The enshrinement group featured:


  • Charles Alexander (RB – Louisiana State)
  • Otis Armstrong (RB – Purdue)
  • Steve Bartkowski (QB – California)
  • Hal Bedsole (E – Southern California)
  • Dave Casper (TE – Notre Dame)
  • Ty Detmer (QB – Brigham Young)
  • Shelby Jordan (LB – Washington U. in St. Louis (Mo.))
  • Tommy Kramer (QB – Rice)
  • Joe Micchia (QB – Westminster (Pa.))
  • Art Monk (WR – Syracuse)
  • Greg Myers (S – Colorado State)
  • Jonathan Ogden (OT – UCLA)
  • Gabe Rivera (DT – Texas Tech)
  • Art Shell (OT – Maryland Eastern Shore)
  • Mark Simoneau (LB – Kansas State)
  • Scott Thomas (S – Air Force)
  • Jeff Wittman (FB – Ithaca College (N.Y.))
  • John Wooten (G – Colorado)


  • Frank Cignetti (West Virginia, Indiana (Pa.))
  • James “Boots” Donnelly (Austin Peay, Middle Tennessee State)
  • Jess Dow (Southern Connecticut State)
  • Phillip Fulmer (Tennessee)
  • Jimmy Johnson (Oklahoma State, Miami (Fla.))
  • R.C. Slocum (Texas A&M)