Enshrinement Ceremony

  • _HP_6791

  • _HP_6826

  • _HP_6834

  • _HP_6845

  • _HP_6900

  • _HP_7071

  • _HP_7097

  • _HP_7212

  • _HP_7229

  • _HP_7268

The 2013 College Football Hall of Fame class was officially enshrined on October 7, 2014 at the new College Football Hall of Fame and Chick-fil-a Fan Experience in Atlanta. Attending the enshrinement ceremony were TED BROWN – TB, North Carolina State (1975-78), RON DAYNE – RB, Wisconsin (1996-99), TOMMIE FRAZIER – QB, Nebraska (1992-95), STEVE MEILINGER – E, Kentucky (1951-53), ORLANDO PACE – OT, Ohio State (1994-96), Myron Shoate representing his late brother ROD SHOATE  – LB, Oklahoma (1972-74), DON TRULL – QB, Baylor (1961-63), DANNY WUERFFEL – QB, Florida (1993-96), and coach WAYNE HARDIN – 118-74-5 – Navy (1959-64); Temple (1970-82). 

This is the first year the enshrinement ceremony was held at the new College Football Hall of Fame and Chick-fil-a Fan Experience. Fans had the opportunity to watch the ceremony live on ESPN3 as well as a replay on ESPNU on October 8.

Congratulations to the Class of 2013, the National Football Foundation, and the College Football Hall of Fame on a great event.


This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.